Taratamya Stotra

One of the important points brought out by Sri Madhvacharya was the “taratamya” or hierarchy amongst Jivas (sentient beings). Vishnu and Mahalakshmi, are of course, on top and out of the taratamya list. Next follows Brahma, Vayu, their wives, Anantha, Shesha, Rudra and so on. This hierarchy is naturally reflected in our material world as well.

The Taratamya Stotra is a composition which describes this hierarchy in detail. I am uploading this beautiful stotra in Kannada script to my mantras page. You can download it by clicking here.

Also, if you are just interested in just the list and the order of the hierarchy (in English), you can read this page.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s